Skip to content

36 years ago today….

June 20, 2006
This is likely not a good day to start a BLOG, but I will do it anyway!   I am home with a sore throat and bored, so decided that I may as well do something a little bit better than taking a nap. Actually about half of the staff is home sick today! 
The title line refers to the fact that Marlys and I were in a serious car accident 36 years ago today. Four people lost their lives as a result of that accident, one of them Lois,  Marlys’  sister.  That accident was literally a life time ago and I don’t think about it much anymore.  But it was a life changing event for me as well as for the families of those who lost their lives that day. The date, and the day, will never be forgotten.
We are in a little lull of activity here at CSC  today.  Our wonderful 20 person workteam is at a beach resort for the day, they will come back tomorrow.  Good timing for them to be gone being most of the CSC staff is not feeling well.  We have to say goodbye to them tomorrow…lots of tears I am sure.
The kids are enjoying their last few days of summer vacation.  Baseball,   with a plastic bat and rubber ball (to protect our windows),  seemed to be the activity of the day today. The kids started a game in the morning and were still playing when I left at 4:00 this afternoon.  School starts on monday.  The teachers are already at school getting the classrooms and themselves ready.
The birth mother of our darling 6 month old twin girls came to visit today, I was able to get some good photos of her for the girls to have in the future. Their mother had not seen the girls for over 3 months,   she kept saying that it was hard to believe that the chubby and smiling little girls on her lap today were the same sickly and lethargic little girls she brought to us 3 months ago. I think she actually doubted they were really the same!
This little blog site is still under construction for sure…but hopefully I will be able to get it organized and keep it up to date!  I think it will be fun.   Let me know if you found the site…
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

