Skip to content

Thanksgiving

November 27, 2006
Yeah, I know I am late.  But I am thankful.  We have so much going on here at the moment and almost all of it is GOOD! That is something to be Thankful for.  We do have kids in the hospital, but we can be thankful for that hospital and our doctors!  We had our Thanksgiving meal together complete with turkey, 3 kinds of mashed potatos, pumpkin pie, homemade bread, stuffing…..we had it all. We even had some of our CSC KIDS join us for Thanksgiving this year!  Preparing that meal in the 80 to 90 degree weather here is not fun though!  Yuck.
Thanksgiving is something that we should be doing all year long I know.  I am blessed.  I have a wonderful family back home in Minnesota (and South Dakota),  I have a "job" that I love and am surrounded by kids that God is changing daily!  What an amazing opportunity and honor it is to see what God is doing in these lives…sure there are days that I wonder if a certain kid will ever "make it".  There are kids that sometimes don’t "make it" but that is certainly the exception,  although heartbreaking when it does happen.  I know that I am able to make a difference in lives here, no one can ask for more than that. I am thankful for the place that God has me…but it sure would be nice if it could be about 20 degress cooler…guess I need to concentrate on my thankfulness just a bit more huh?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

