Skip to content

I AM BACK!!!

August 26, 2008
I am in Cebu!  What an experience to come into the gate and see the beautiful compound and have all the kids there to greet me!  I got just as much attention and love from the NEW kids as I did from the OLD kids….could be the OLD kids told the NEW kids that Auntie Sandy takes kids shopping and I have lots of fun stuff in my office ( I love to have visitors there!).   But…I will just think that they were simply happy to see me!!  I was happy to see that CSC has kept up our practice of only admitting cute kids.  What a blessing it is to see the new buildings going up!   I am really looking forward to all the storage space that we will have…my little office is full of God’s blessing for CSC now!  I have to get that cleaned out so the kids can come and visit me there! 
I have moved back into my house and am getting moved back into my office, there are still a million things to catch up on.  I feel like I am over my jet lag now…(my sunday afternoon "nap" lasted until 11:30 PM though…that did not help with the adjustment process! I will be getting my computers set up and will be getting totally back into life here in a few days.  I will get back into updates here and expect lots of pictures of lots of cute kids!
Thanks for hanging in there with me over my year in the States!
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

