Skip to content

It’s about time…..

October 1, 2011

I have been getting a few subtle (and also a few not so subtle) reminders that I have not written a blog for a long time. Today is the day. I am in the USA, but part of my heart is always in Cebu. I do have lots of stories I will be sharing with you even though I am not there physically.
Leaving CSC is not an easy thing to do. There is always a little goodbye ceremony that is heartwrenching…..but oh so sweet. This ceremony is both the worst and best moment of the whole “goodbye” process. Worst because I always cry all the way through it, and best because it is always memorable and special.   Part of the process is the kids presenting handwritten letters to the person leaving – to be read and wept over at the recipients discretion at a later moment in time.  I would like to share a few of the notes I received with you. I love the way our kids use English! They do well considering  English is their second language;  frequently the wording only serves to make the note all the more special and humorous. I love their letters.
I will be returning to Cebu in 2012 but I know that much will change in the time I am gone – change is a constant at CSC.
God bless and enjoy the notes!  Just click on them to make them larger so you can read them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

